Once you've scheduled your first appointment and I receive your contact information, I will email you log-in information for my Electronic Health Record (EHR system) so you can fill out your Health Intake. All intake paperwork must be completed 24 hours prior to your first appointment or we will have to reschedule your appointment.
Before Your First Appointment
Electronic Health Records (EHR)
Hands Heal Electronic Health Records is a HIPPA compliant records system that allows us to track your care plan. You can long in to the client portal and access your profile for intake updates and treatment sessions.
Draping & Consent
Draping is required in the State of Washington. You will be on the massage table, undressed to your level of comfort with a sheet and blanket covering you. Only the area of the body being massaged will be uncovered.
Consent is required by the state of Washington to allow work on the following areas: Chest, Torso, Abdomen, & Gluteal Muscles. There is a consent checkbox on your initial intake to allow me to work those areas while still observing draping protocols.
If you arrive late to your session, it will still end at the originally scheduled time. I require 24-hour notice for cancellations. With less than 24-hour notice, you will be responsible for a $60 no-show fee.
Keeping my clients and family safe during the COVID pandemic is my highest priority. My studio space, restroom, and equipment are cleaned and disinfected between every session. Masks are required at all times, even if you are vaccinated.
While I am no longer sending out a pre-session health screening questionnaire the morning of your appointment, I do ask that if you or anyone in your household has been feeling unwell or have a known COVID exposure to please reschedule. If you have had COVID, please inform me when you make your appointment. There are possible long-term risks from COVID that massage may exacerbate.